Forex Supersonic EA Review (Forex Super Sonic Results)

Review of the Forex Supersonic EA
 

EA NameCurrency PairsTimeframeStrategyECN4&5 DigitsTake ProfitStop LossHome Page
Forex SupersonicGBPUSD / GBPJPYM15BreakoutYesYesDynamicDynamicForex Supersonic 

Performance (Forex Supersonic EA Test Results)

License

Forex Supersonic is being sold through Clickbank for $97 and you get two EA’s.

 

Strategy

Forex Supersonic is based on the free system that was recently released (to collect e-mails) called Forex Supersonic. This EA is based off that exact strategy. It’s risk:reward ratio seems to be very good, so if it has some good entry points it could have some potential.

 

Recommended Brokers

FX Open and Iam FX are two great brokers for running robots with their tight spreads and great execution time during all hours of the day.

Conclusion

Forex Supersonic has fake results on their homepage. Those “live accounts” you see are not even demo accounts, they are backtests. Red flag right there if the developer himself can’t even get results with his own system to post. There is nothing special that sets this EA apart from any other run of mill EA so I see no reason to want to buy this thing. Maybe my test results will change that, but I highly doubt it.

Safe To Buy?

MAYBE!

Forex Supersonic has not been approved for purchase yet because of the fake results posted on the homepage, but it days have the Clickbank 60-day money back guarantee.

Overall Rating

  • trader_zero Reply
    May 27, 2011 @ 2:52 am

    I have been running this EA for about a year constantly on a demo account. First thing I must say is that for 1 MONTH the robot never took any automatic trades. After some tweaking of the parameters I managed to get a few trades per week from the GBPUSD and GBPJPY pairs but the results have been less than spectacular. SInce it cost 67 GBP + tax it only goes to show you get what you pay for. There is no online or email support, if your DEMO account (mine is with FXCM) expires, you have to generarate a new ‘key’ for the EA to run correctly on the new DEMO account ID. A pain in the arse since it does nothing most of the time anyhow. Save your money.

  • Andras Reply
    Aug 19, 2010 @ 6:42 am

    I bought this EA about 3 weeks ago. Did one trade (at least it works) and it was a losing trade. Nothing ever since. Not one trade. I agree with the guy who says: customers service is non existant. I tried to reach them three times – no answer. I’ll go for a refund today. By the way the only EA that does its job (slowly) is Megadroid.

  • William A Major Reply
    Aug 15, 2010 @ 19:32 pm

    i got my money back on the standard,the swiss and the advance! no problem at all. of course they didnt work.i sat there and watched the GBP/USD go up up up at breakout time,2am EST with nothing happening as was shown on the site.that pissed me off.plus i spend alot of time on these to make sure they are correct. so got my money back on those,money back on the XPP elite PIP Poacher and now im trying the FOREX OUTBREAK by Ryan Williams. ill let you all know how that works.its suppose to rake it in. (yea sure) as long as it dont rake it out. i think the only ones that truly workare the ones like “THE BOSS” and the {“EA KAIN SCALPER PRO” both going for around 6 to 700.00 bucks. im starting to believe that you get what you pay for. there are great programs out there but the price to join them are 2 to 3000 dollar! like the ORACLE that is pretty good actually,sends you the news that makes the maeket go up or down and the exact time! but 2 g;s and some change . hell i guess guys like me who gave all they had to start an account dont have a shot other than doing it the only way there is ,by the basics. i will succeed!cant afford to lose……………

  • Gerard L. Reply
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 13:00 pm

    After installing the first couple of days nothing happened, no trades. The next couple of days trades has been set up but cancelled before execution. two days ago 4 winning trades that brought in 300 pips, but also cancelled orders. Yesterday it lost 80 pips and also cancelled orders. Today i lost more than 400 pips. The idea behind this EA is good but the execution is very poor and looks like gambling.
    I went for a refund.

  • RE Reply
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 19:52 pm

    ONLY 1 TRADE IN A WEEK AND IT WAS A LOSS. I DONOT SEE ME KEEPING THIS ROBOT . REFUND IN THE WORKS .

  • ab Reply
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 19:55 pm

    Has had a few small wins, GBPUSD has settings, GBPJPY has hardly any settings and also no stoploss , dosent seem to trade often, I dumped the GBPJPY EA and just used the GBPUSD EA on 8 pairs as you could change the settings, just to see if it would accept it and trade, which it did…….customer service is non exsistant , got refund, no messing paid it back through click bank within about 30 mins.

  • john Reply
    Aug 6, 2010 @ 13:28 pm

    I also have no response from the vendor, I couldn’t even download the gbpchf accelerator. Will go for refund i think, what a dud.

  • Kim Reply
    Aug 5, 2010 @ 3:09 am

    I purchased it. There were two upsells. One for the Advanced EA which is more inputs and trailing stops. The other upsell is to trade GBPCHF. However, so far Forex Supersonic is not trading. The UserGuide says “At 06:00 GMT” the EA plots the high and low for the period 4:00 – 06:00 GMT.” EA is not doing that at all. EA doesn’t set pending orders above and blow the define time high/low range. Something is wrong or buggy. Contacted the vendor couple of times, but there’re no responses.

  • Randy Reply
    Aug 4, 2010 @ 2:37 am

    Looking forward to the results

Top Rated Brokers

BrokerRating
HotForex
(4.61 avg of 366 votes)
FxOpen
(4.42 avg of 316 votes)
IamFX
(3.39 avg of 271 votes)
FxPro
(3.00 avg of 77 votes)
AvaFX
(2.92 avg of 79 votes)

Categories